قصتنا

about us/restaurant operations 1
Altametrics هو نظام تشغيل مطعم الكل في واحد لشركات الخدمات الغذائية من جميع الأحجام. نحن نمكن ملايين العملاء في جميع أنحاء العالم لخدمة عملائهم وأعمالهم من خلال تقنية المطاعم الذكية والحلول الحائزة على جوائز والدعم المذهل. تأسست شركة Altametrics في عام 1997 ومقرها في كاليفورنيا مع أعضاء الفريق في لاس فيغاس ودالاس وآن أربور وشيكاغو وندسور ونويدا، وهي مملوكة لشركة Altametrics 100٪.

قصة المؤسس

about us/restaurant software founders 1
منذ حوالي 25 عامًا، بدأ ميتش غالا وأجاي شيف Altametrics. كان تركيزهم على إنشاء حل لإدارة المخزون لوالدي Mitesh Jack in the Box الامتياز. كان المنتج الأول الذي صنعوه يسمى Advance. كان يستند إلى برنامج المخزون الخام الذي كتبه ميتش، بينما كان في الكلية في جامعة كاليفورنيا، والذي سماه مخزون Q&D (كان يمثل «المخزون السريع والقذر»). أثناء تطوير Advance، استمروا في الوقوع في قيود التكنولوجيا المتاحة في ذلك الوقت. ذات يوم كان لديهم عيد الغطاس - «ماذا لو طوروا البرنامج لتشغيل الإنترنت؟»

تم إطلاق منتج الإنترنت في عام 2000 وكان يسمى eRestaurantServices.com. كان أول «عميل حقيقي» لدينا هو تاكو تايم. سنكون دائمًا مدينين لوالتر شولتز، المدير المالي لشركة تاكو تايم، لإعطاء فكرتنا فرصة.

بعد حوالي أربع سنوات من إطلاقنا eRestaruantServices.com، أصبحت Wendy's أول عميل كبير لنا. نعم، هذا ويندي ليس فقط عمل ويندي معنا لتطوير وظائف البرمجيات الجديدة، بل علمنا كيفية تلبية احتياجات الشركات الكبيرة.

عندما بدأنا، كان لدى Ajay البصيرة لقضاء وقت إضافي لجعل المنتج قابلاً للتطوير بدرجة كبيرة. على الرغم من أنه لم يكن لدينا أي عملاء كبار، إلا أننا نقول «يجب تشغيل البرنامج لماكدونالدز». هل يمكنك تخمين ما حدث؟ نعم، ماكدونالدز اليوم هي أكبر عميل لدينا.

لم ننسى أبدًا أننا بدأنا أولاً في تطوير برامج للشركات العائلية الصغيرة. منذ البداية، تم تصميم Altametrics كبديل لبرنامج المطاعم الضخم والمكلف في أوائل العقد الأول من القرن الحادي والعشرين. يمنح أصحاب المطاعم الذين يفتقرون إلى الأدوات والموارد المتطورة لمنافسيهم الأكبر الوصول إلى التكنولوجيا التي مكنتهم وساعدتهم على النمو. يساعد برنامجنا اليوم أكثر من 100,000 مستخدم على تحسين نوعية حياتهم لعائلاتهم. إنه لشرف كبير أن أعمل مع الكثير من الأشخاص الرائعين الذين يفعلون ما نحبه.
about us/restaurant experience 1

يحب Mitesh و Ajay خدمة هؤلاء المستخدمين, لأن فهم أعمال المطاعم موجود في حمضهم النووي: نشأ ميتش وهو يعمل في مطعم Jack in the Box التابع لعائلته. بدأ العمل هناك في سن الرابعة عشرة، وكان أصغر مدير مطعم معتمد في سن 16. نشأ أجاي في الهند حيث كان والداه يديران شركة صغيرة لإصلاح الدراجات. مع Altametrics، وجدوا أن العمل لدى المطاعم منحهم الحرية في أن يكونوا أكثر إبداعًا والتكيف بسرعة مع احتياجاتهم.

بينما بدأ المنتج الأصلي كأداة جرد، طلب منا عملاؤنا مرارًا وتكرارًا نشر سحر Altametrics إلى مجالات أخرى من أعمال المطاعم. لقد علمونا أن وعد العلامة التجارية لشركة Altametrics هو «تحسين نوعية الحياة لأولئك الذين يقدمون الخدمة للآخرين».

على مدى السنوات القليلة الماضية، أطلقنا العديد من الوظائف الجديدة. لقد قمنا ببناء نظام تشغيل مطعم الكل في واحد. مع استمرار نمو منتجنا وفريقنا، يبقى شيء واحد كما هو: مهمة Mitesh و Ajay لتمكين صناعة المطاعم والضيافة.

ثقافة

about us/restaurant software culture team 1
تسعى Altametrics جاهدة لخلق ثقافة تمكن قوة عاملة متواضعة ومبدعة ومستقلة. نحن متحمسون لعملائنا ونعتقد أن التعاون والإبداع أدوات قوية لمساعدتهم على جعل أحلامهم حقيقة واقعة.

نحن نحب كيف يضيف كل موظف جديد إلى ثقافتنا. ونحن نوظف.

نعتقد أن ما يجعلنا مختلفين يجعلنا أقوى. إن بناء منظمة أكثر تنوعًا وشمولاً وإنصافًا أمر جيد لفرقنا وعملائنا ومجتمعنا. نحن نمكن بعضنا البعض من جلب وجهات نظر وخبرات فريدة للعمل، ونسعى باستمرار إلى طرق جديدة للقيام بذلك.

نحن نساعد أعضاء فريقنا على الازدهار في Altametrics اليوم وندعمهم في بناء Altametrics للغد. نقوم بذلك بعدة طرق - من خلال برامج التدريب، وموارد التعلم، وإثراء الخبرات داخل وخارج المكتب. من خلال هذه الموارد، نعمل على إنشاء أساس من الاتساق والإنصاف للبناء عليه حتى نتمكن من الاستمرار في التكيف والتجربة واحتضان الفشل وخلق القيمة.

تعرف على المزيد حول Altametrics

الإحصائيات الرئيسية

1997

تأسست

600+

الموظفين

130,000+

المستخدمون:

2+ م

الموظفين السنويين المجدولة

$8+ ب

إدارة الإنفاق الغذائي السنوي

27

البلدان المنتشرة

كوستا ميسا، كاليفورنيا

المقر

اعتبارًا من 12/31/2019.

الأرقام المجمعة في جميع المنتجات.

أصول العلامة التجارية

شعار

الصور

صور المكتب

فيديو

جدولة عرض توضيحي

Our Story

 about us/restaurant operations 1
Altametrics is an all-in-one Restaurant Operating System for foodservice companies of all sizes. We empower millions of customers around the world to serve their customers and their businesses with our smart restaurant technology, award-winning solutions, and amazing support. Founded in 1997 and headquartered in California with team members in Las Vegas, Dallas, Ann Arbor, Chicago, Windsor, and Noida, Altametrics is 100% founder-owned.

Founder Story

 about us/restaurant software founders 1
About 25 years ago, Mitesh Gala and Ajay Shiv started Altametrics. Their focus was creating an inventory management solution for Mitesh’s parents Jack in the Box franchise. The first product they made was called Advance. It was based on a crude inventory program Mitesh had written, while in college at USC, which he called Q&D inventory (it stood for “quick and dirty inventory”). While developing Advance, they kept running into the limitations of the available technology of the time. One day they had the epiphany – “What if they developed the software to run over the internet?”

The internet product launched in 2000 and was called eRestaurantServices.com. Our first “real customer” was Taco Time. We will always be indebted to Walter Shultz, Taco Time’s CFO, for giving our idea a chance.

About four years after we launched eRestaruantServices.com, Wendy’s became our first large customer. Yep, that Wendy’s. Not only did Wendy’s work with us to develop new software functionality, they taught us how to meet the needs of larger companies.

When we started, Ajay had the foresight to spend extra time to make the product highly scalable. Even though we didn’t have any big customers we would say “the software has to run for McDonald’s”. Can you guess what happened? Yes, today McDonald’s is our biggest customer.

We’ve never forgotten that we first set out to develop software for small family businesses. From the beginning Altametrics was designed as an alternative to the oversized, expensive restaurant software of the early 2000s. It gives restaurant owners who lacked the high-end tools and resources of their larger competitors access to technology that empowered them and helped them grow. Today our software is helping over 100,000 users improve the quality of their life for their families. It’s a great privilege to work with so many wonderful people doing what we love.
 about us/restaurant experience 1

Mitesh and Ajay love serving these users, because understanding the restaurant businesses is in their DNA: Mitesh grew up working in his family’s Jack in the Box restaurant. He started working there at the age of 14, and was the youngest certified restaurant manager at the age of 16. Ajay grew up in India where his parents ran a small bicycle repair business. With Altametrics, they found that working for restauranteurs gave them the freedom to be more creative and adapt quickly to their needs.

While the original product started as an inventory tool, our customers repeatedly asked us to spread the Altametrics magic to other areas of the restaurant business. They taught us that Altametrics’ brand promise is to “improve the quality of life for those that provide service to others”.

Over the past few years, we launched many new and functionalities. We have built an all-in-one Restaurant Operating System. As our product and team continues to grow, one thing stays the same: Mitesh and Ajay’s mission to empower the restaurant and hospitality industry.

Culture

 about us/restaurant software culture team 1
Altametrics strives to create a culture that empowers a humble, creative, and independent workforce. We are passionate about our customers and believe that collaboration and creativity are powerful tools to help them make their dreams a reality.

We love how each new hire adds to our culture. And, we’re hiring.

We believe that what makes us different makes us stronger. Building a more diverse, inclusive, and equitable organization is good for our teams, our customers, and our community. We empower each other to bring unique perspectives and experiences to work, and we continually seek new ways to do so.

We help our team members thrive in the Altametrics of today and support them in building the Altametrics of tomorrow. We do this in a number of ways—through training programs, learning resources, and enriching experiences both in and out of the office. With these resources, we work to establish a foundation of consistency and equity to build on so we can continue to adapt, experiment, embrace failure, and create value.

Learn More About Altametrics

Key Stats

1997

Founded

600+

Employees

130,000+

Users:

2+ M

Annual Employees Scheduled

$8+ B

Annual Food Spend Managed

27

Countries Deployed

Costa Mesa, CA

Headquarters

As of 12/31/2019.

Figures consolidated across all products.

Brand Assets

Logo

Images

Office Photo

Video

SCHEDULE A DEMO