كيف يمكن أن تؤثر التوقعات الموسمية على عملك

ما هي الموسمية

الموسمية هي ميزة سلسلة زمنية تواجه فيها البيانات اختلافات يمكن التنبؤ بها تتكرر كل سنة تقويمية. يتم تعريف الأنماط الموسمية على أنها تقلبات يمكن التنبؤ بها تتكرر على مدى عام واحد.

في سياق الأعمال، تشير الموسمية إلى التغيرات التجارية المتوقعة التي تحدث بناءً على موسم معين. المواسم إما تجارية أو قائمة على التقويم. في حين يتم تصنيف موسم العطلات كموسم تجاري، يعتبر موسم الشتاء موسمًا تقويميًا.

تشهد معظم الأسواق والصناعات تغيرات موسمية مثل ارتفاع تكاليف الإسكان في الصيف أو زيادة مبيعات التجزئة خلال موسم العطلات. قد تختار الشركات ذات الاختلافات الموسمية الأكثر كثافة إغلاق أبوابها خلال الأشهر البطيئة أو إيجاد طرق مبتكرة لتعزيز المبيعات قصيرة الأجل خلال المواسم البطيئة.

هناك العديد من الفوائد والعواقب الهامة لامتلاك الأعمال الموسمية. يمكن للشركات الموسمية أن تقدم لأصحاب الأعمال وقتًا إضافيًا لا يقدر بثمن لتطوير أنظمتهم وعملياتهم وإجراءاتهم وميزانياتهم.

يمكن أن يؤدي وقت الراحة المقدم لعمال الأعمال الموسميين إلى تقليل الإرهاق والحفاظ على مستويات مشاركتهم عالية. بالنسبة للموظفين الذين لديهم جدول زمني محدود، مثل طالب جامعي، يمكن اعتبار هذه الأدوار الموسمية مثالية.

بمجرد تشكيل فريق متميز من المحترفين لعملك الموسمي، من المرجح أن تكون عملية التوظيف الخاصة بك أكثر كفاءة من حيث الوقت وفعالة من حيث التكلفة. بالإضافة إلى, يمكن أن تؤدي بيئة العمل الرائعة إلى إحالات شخصية من موظفيك الحاليين إلى شبكة البحث عن عمل الخاصة بهم, زيادة توسيع مجموعة المواهب المرشحة.

غالبًا ما يكون للشركات الموسمية قاعدة عملاء أضيق، وهي فائدة لمبادرات التسويق والتوعية. على سبيل المثال، يمكن أن يبدأ المخيم الصيفي بتوجيهات التسويق خلال أشهر الشتاء من خلال عروض التسجيل المسبق المخفضة في المدارس المحلية.

تشمل عواقب الأعمال الموسمية اختلافات موسمية غير متوقعة في أنماط الطقس. يمكن أن يكون حدث الطقس غير المتوقع كارثيًا حتى لأفضل خطط الأعمال الموضوعة.

يمكن تجنب نقاط الألم بما في ذلك تأخيرات الشحن ومستويات المخزون غير المناسبة من خلال الحصول على بيانات الطقس مسبقًا. مع تقليل المخاطر, تأكد من مراعاة أنه بينما يوفر العمل الموسمي للموظفين العديد من المزايا, قد يكون معدل دوران موظفيك أعلى من الشركات الأخرى بسبب عدم الاستقرار وندرة التحولات المتاحة. قد يكون

من الصعب جمع رأس المال المطلوب لبدء عمل موسمي، وغالبًا ما يكون هناك العديد من الاستثمارات الأولية الكبيرة اللازمة. ومع ذلك، مع الفريق المناسب والتفاني والإدارة السليمة، يمكن أن يكون العمل الموسمي استثمارًا كبيرًا.

تأثير التوقعات الموسمية

the impact of seasonal forecasts 1604021899 4698

عند استخدامها بشكل صحيح، يمكن أن تؤدي التوقعات الموسمية إلى تقليل تكاليف الأعمال وزيادة الربحية النهائية. يمكن أن يؤدي التباين الموسمي المتوقع إلى إبلاغ قرارات العمل التي تتراوح من مستويات المخزون إلى مبادرات توظيف الموظفين.

يمكن أن تساعد طرق التنبؤ الموسمية محترفي الأعمال في تحليل الأسهم والاتجاهات الاقتصادية. على سبيل المثال، تتأثر مبيعات التجزئة عمومًا بالموسمية. إذا تم تقييم البيانات الشهرية لعملية البيع بالتجزئة دون سياق التغيرات الموسمية، يمكن للشركة أن تفترض بسهولة أنها أكثر ربحية مما هي عليه في الواقع.

يوفر التنبؤ الموسمي للشركات بيانات مهمة للمساعدة في التحضير لعمليات الأعمال القادمة. هناك العديد من
مصطلحات التنبؤ المهمة التي يجب أن يكون محترفو الأعمال على دراية بها, بما في ذلك المؤشرات الموسمية- المؤشرات الموسمية هي صيغة الجمع لمؤشر موسمي و

  • هي قياسات لدورة موسم معين بالمقارنة مع متوسط الدورة الموسمية.

  • المتوسطات المتحركة- يقوم المتوسط المتحرك بتقييم مجموعات فرعية من البيانات للعثور على متوسط محدث باستمرار.

  • التنعيم الأسي- المتوسطات المرجحة للبيانات التاريخية السابقة، مع انخفاض البيانات القديمة في الوزن. بدون توفر نمط بيانات واضح، يمكن استخدام التنعيم الأسي للتنبؤ بالمبيعات.

  • السلاسل الزمنية- يتم جمع بيانات السلاسل الزمنية عبر نقاط زمنية مختلفة. يمكن أن تستخدم السلسلة الزمنية ذات النمط الموسمي الواضح المتوسطات المتحركة والبيانات التاريخية للتنبؤ.
  • طريقة هولت وينترز- طريقة هولت وينترز، والمعروفة أيضًا باسم التنعيم الأسي الثلاثي، هي نموذج سلوك سلسلة زمنية. يمكن استخدام طريقة Holt Winters للتنبؤ ببيانات السلاسل الزمنية مع تغيرات الاتجاه والموسمية.

    بمجرد فهمك للمصطلحات الشائعة المستخدمة في التنبؤ الموسمي، يمكنك تطوير طريقة تنبؤ فريدة لعملك. يمكن أن يوفر التنبؤ باستخدام البيانات التاريخية التي تحلل الأنماط الموسمية وبيانات السلاسل الزمنية رؤية أكثر شمولاً للربحية والنجاح المحتملين في المستقبل.

الخاتمة

  • الموسمية هي مكون سلسلة زمنية حيث تواجه البيانات تقلبات يمكن التنبؤ بها كل سنة تقويمية. في مجال الأعمال، تدرس الموسمية التغيرات التجارية الموسمية المتوقعة.
  • المواسم إما تقويمية أو تجارية، وموسم الصيف هو موسم تقويمي، في حين أن موسم العطلات هو موسم تجاري.
  • تشهد غالبية الصناعات اختلافات موسمية من نوع ما. اختارت بعض الشركات العمل فقط خلال مواسمها الأكثر ربحية.
  • تتراوح فوائد امتلاك الأعمال الموسمية من مبادرات التسويق الفردية إلى الوقت الإضافي لتطوير خطة العمل.
  • تتراوح عواقب امتلاك الأعمال الموسمية من معدلات دوران الموظفين المرتفعة إلى الأحداث الجوية غير المتوقعة.
  • يمكن أن تساعد تنبؤات التباين الموسمي في اتخاذ قرارات العمل الحاسمة بما في ذلك مبادرات توظيف الموظفين وإدارة المخزون.
  • تتضمن مصطلحات التنبؤ التي يجب التعرف عليها المؤشرات الموسمية، والمتوسطات المتحركة، والتنعيم الأسي، والسلاسل الزمنية، وطريقة هولت وينترز.
  • يوفر التنبؤ باستخدام البيانات التاريخية والأنماط الموسمية وبيانات السلاسل الزمنية رؤية شاملة للمبيعات والنجاح في المستقبل.

جدولة عرض توضيحي

How Seasonal Forecasts Can Influence Your Business

how seasonal forecasts can influence your business

What is Seasonality

Seasonality is a time series feature in which data experiences predictable variations that repeat every calendar year. Seasonal patterns are defined as predictable fluctuations that recur over a period of one year.

In a business context, seasonality refers to predictable commerce changes that occur based on a particular season. Seasons are either commercial or calendar-based. While the holiday season is classified as a commercial season, the winter season is considered a calendar season.

Most markets and industries experience seasonal variations such as rising housing costs in summer or increased retail sales during the holiday season. Businesses with the most intense seasonal variations may choose to close their doors during slower months or find innovative ways to boost short term sales during slower seasons.

There are various significant benefits and consequences of owning a seasonal business. Seasonal businesses can offer business owners invaluable additional time to develop their systems, processes, procedures, and budgets.

The offtime provided to seasonal business workers can decrease burnout and keep their engagement levels high. For employees with a limited schedule, such as a college student, these seasonal roles can be considered ideal.

Once you've formed an outstanding team of professionals for your seasonal business, your hiring process will likely be much more time-efficient and cost-effective. Additionally, a great work environment can lead to personal referrals from your existing employees to their own job-seeking network, further expanding your candidate talent pool.

Seasonal businesses often have a narrower customer base, a benefit for marketing and outreach initiatives. For example, a summer camp could start marketing directives during the winter months through discounted pre-registration offers at local schools.

The consequences of seasonal businesses include unexpected seasonal variations in weather patterns. An unforeseen weather event can be catastrophic to even the best-laid business plans.

Pain points including shipping delays and inappropriate inventory levels can be avoided by obtaining weather data in advance. While minimizing risks, make sure to consider that while seasonal work offers employees many benefits, your employee turnover rate may be higher than other businesses due to the instability and scarcity of available shifts.

The capital required to start up a seasonal business can be difficult to gather and there are often many large upfront investments necessary. However, with the right team, dedication, and proper management, a seasonal business can be a great investment.

The Impact of Seasonal Forecasts

the impact of seasonal forecasts 1604021899 4698

When used correctly a seasonality forecast can decrease business costs and increase bottom-line profitability. Predicted seasonal variation can inform business decisions ranging from inventory levels to staff hiring initiatives.

Seasonality forecasting methods can assist business professionals with stock and economic trend analysis. For example, retail sales are generally affected by seasonality. If the monthly data of a retail operation is evaluated without the context of seasonal variations, a business can easily assume they are more profitable than they actually are.

Seasonal forecasting provides businesses with critical data to assist with preparing for upcoming business operations. There are several important forecasting terms that business professionals should be familiar with, including

  • Seasonal indices- Seasonal indices are the plural form of a seasonal index and are measurements of a particular season cycle in comparison with the average seasonal cycle.
  • Moving averages- A moving average evaluates subsets of data to find a consistently updated average.
  • Exponential smoothing- Weighted averages of past historical data, with older data decreasing in weight. Without a clear data pattern available, exponential smoothing can be used to forecast sales.
  • Time series- Time series data is collected over different points of time. A time series with a clear seasonal pattern can use moving averages and historical data for forecasting.
  • Holt Winters method- The Holt Winters method, also known as triple exponential smoothing, is a time series behavior model. The Holt Winters method may be used to forecast time series data with trend and seasonality variations.

    Once you understand the common terminology used in seasonal forecasting you can develop a unique forecasting method for your business. Forecasting using historical data that analyzes seasonal patterns and time series data can provide a more comprehensive view of potential future profitability and success.

Conclusion

  • Seasonality is a time series component where data experiences predictable fluctuations every calendar year. In business, seasonality examines predictable seasonal commerce changes.
  • Seasons are either calendar or commercial, a summer season is a calendar season, while a holiday season is a commercial season.
  • The majority of industries experience seasonal variations of some sort. Some businesses chose to only operate during their most profitable seasons.
  • Benefits of owning a seasonal business range from individualized marketing initiatives to additional time for business plan development.
  • Consequences of owning a seasonal business range from higher employee turnover rates to unexpected weather events.
  • Seasonal variation predictions can inform critical business decisions including staff hiring initiatives and inventory management.
  • Forecasting terms to become familiar with include seasonal indices, moving averages, exponential smoothing, time series, and the Holt Winters method.
  • Forecasting using historical data, seasonal patterns, and time series data provides a comprehensive view of future sales and success.